Back to the talks Previous by time: orgvm: a simple HTTP server for org Next by time: Powerful productivity with Hyperbole and Org Mode Track: Development

What I'd like to see in Emacs

Richard M. Stallman

For context, we will first play Richard Stallman's 2014 TEDx talk called "Free Software, Free Society." The TEDx talk is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution - No Derivative Works 3.0 license. Afterwards, Richard Stallman will discuss what he believes will be good ways to improve Emacs. The EmacsConf talk will be under the Creative Commons Attribution - ShareAlike license. There will be a moderated Q&A, so please put your questions in the Etherpad or IRC.

The following image shows where the talk is in the schedule for Sun 2022-12-04. Solid lines show talks with Q&A via BigBlueButton. Dashed lines show talks with Q&A via IRC or Etherpad.

Format: 18-min talk followed by moderated Mumble Q&A (#emacsconf-dev)
Etherpad: https://pad.emacsconf.org/2022-rms
Discuss on IRC: #emacsconf-dev
Status: Talk captioned

Times in different timezones:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~11:15 AM - 11:35 AM EST (US/Eastern)
which is the same as:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~10:15 AM - 10:35 AM CST (US/Central)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~9:15 AM - 9:35 AM MST (US/Mountain)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~8:15 AM - 8:35 AM PST (US/Pacific)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~4:15 PM - 4:35 PM UTC
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~5:15 PM - 5:35 PM CET (Europe/Paris)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~6:15 PM - 6:35 PM EET (Europe/Athens)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~9:45 PM - 10:05 PM IST (Asia/Kolkata)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~12:15 AM - 12:35 AM +08 (Asia/Singapore)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~1:15 AM - 1:35 AM JST (Asia/Tokyo)
Find out how to watch and participate

Description

We will play Richard Stallman's 2014 TEDx video: "Introduction to Free Software and the Liberation of Cyberspace for context before his talk for EmacsConf 2022. The 2014 TEDx video is 14 minutes long, and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 license. Slides and subtitles in multiple languages are available at the link above. - EmacsConf organizers

Questions or comments? Please e-mail emacsconf-org-private@gnu.org

Back to the talks Previous by time: orgvm: a simple HTTP server for org Next by time: Powerful productivity with Hyperbole and Org Mode Track: Development

CATEGORY: