Back to the talks Previous by time: Pre-localizing Emacs Next by time: Fanfare for the Common Emacs User Track: General

Emacs development updates

John Wiegley

In this talk, John Wiegley will briefly summarize important developments on the road to Emacs 29. He will not be able to answer questions right now, but you can post questions in the pad and he can follow up after the event.

The following image shows where the talk is in the schedule for Sun 2022-12-04. Solid lines show talks with Q&A via BigBlueButton. Dashed lines show talks with Q&A via IRC or Etherpad.

Format: 6-min talk followed by after the conference Q&A (#emacsconf-gen)
Etherpad: https://pad.emacsconf.org/2022-devel
Discuss on IRC: #emacsconf-gen
Status: Talk captioned

Times in different timezones:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~4:05 PM - 4:15 PM EST (US/Eastern)
which is the same as:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~3:05 PM - 3:15 PM CST (US/Central)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~2:05 PM - 2:15 PM MST (US/Mountain)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~1:05 PM - 1:15 PM PST (US/Pacific)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~9:05 PM - 9:15 PM UTC
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~10:05 PM - 10:15 PM CET (Europe/Paris)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~11:05 PM - 11:15 PM EET (Europe/Athens)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~2:35 AM - 2:45 AM IST (Asia/Kolkata)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~5:05 AM - 5:15 AM +08 (Asia/Singapore)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~6:05 AM - 6:15 AM JST (Asia/Tokyo)
Find out how to watch and participate

Description

What has been happening and what is soon to come in Emacs development

Bio: John Wiegley is a past maintainer of Emacs and frequent contributor of Emacs Lisp.

Questions or comments? Please e-mail emacsconf-org-private@gnu.org

Back to the talks Previous by time: Pre-localizing Emacs Next by time: Fanfare for the Common Emacs User Track: General