Back to the talks Previous by time: Sunday opening remarks Next by time: This Year in Org Track: General

Results of the 2022 Emacs Survey

Timothy (he/him, IRC: tecosaur)

The following image shows where the talk is in the schedule for Sun 2022-12-04. Solid lines show talks with Q&A via BigBlueButton. Dashed lines show talks with Q&A via IRC or Etherpad.

Format: 26-min talk followed by IRC Q&A (#emacsconf-gen)
Etherpad: https://pad.emacsconf.org/2022-survey
Discuss on IRC: #emacsconf-gen
Status: Talk captioned

Times in different timezones:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~9:05 AM - 9:25 AM EST (US/Eastern)
which is the same as:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~8:05 AM - 8:25 AM CST (US/Central)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~7:05 AM - 7:25 AM MST (US/Mountain)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~6:05 AM - 6:25 AM PST (US/Pacific)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~2:05 PM - 2:25 PM UTC
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~3:05 PM - 3:25 PM CET (Europe/Paris)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~4:05 PM - 4:25 PM EET (Europe/Athens)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~7:35 PM - 7:55 PM IST (Asia/Kolkata)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~10:05 PM - 10:25 PM +08 (Asia/Singapore)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~11:05 PM - 11:25 PM JST (Asia/Tokyo)
Find out how to watch and participate

Description

If I am giving this talk, then a month ago the 2022 Emacs Survey will have occurred! I will go through the motivations, implementation, results, and plans of the Emacs Survey.

Outline:

  • A quick overview of the main results of the 2022 Emacs Survey
  • Discussion of motivation, implementation, and future plans

Questions or comments? Please e-mail emacsconf-org-private@gnu.org

Back to the talks Previous by time: Sunday opening remarks Next by time: This Year in Org Track: General