Saturday opening remarks

The following image shows where the talk is in the schedule for Sat 2022-12-03. Solid lines show talks with Q&A via BigBlueButton. Dashed lines show talks with Q&A via IRC or Etherpad.

Schedule for Saturday Saturday 9:00- 9:05 Saturday opening remarks sat-open 9:05- 9:25 Emacs journalism (or everything's a nail if you hit it with Emacs) journalism 9:45- 9:55 Back to school with Emacs school 10:05-10:15 How to incorporate handwritten notes into Emacs Orgmode handwritten 10:45-11:05 Writing and organizing literature notes for scientific writing science 11:25-11:35 The Emacs Buddy initiative buddy 1:00- 1:20 Attending and organizing Emacs meetups meetups 1:40- 1:55 Linking personal info with Hyperbole implicit buttons buttons 2:15- 2:40 Real estate and Org table formulas realestate 3:00- 3:25 Health data journaling and visualization with Org Mode and gnuplot health 3:45- 4:05 Edit live Jupyter notebook cells with Emacs jupyter 4:50- 4:55 Saturday closing remarks sat-close 10:00-10:15 Tree-sitter beyond syntax highlighting treesitter 10:25-10:45 lsp-bridge: a smooth-as-butter asynchronous LSP client lspbridge 10:55-11:15 asm-blox: a game based on WebAssembly that no one asked for asmblox 11:25-11:35 Emacs should become a Wayland compositor wayland 1:00- 1:25 Using SQLite as a data source: a framework and an example sqlite 1:50- 2:30 Revisiting the anatomy of Emacs mail user agents mail 2:50- 3:10 Maintaining the Maintainers: Attribution as an Economic Model for Open Source maint 3:35- 3:40 Bidirectional links with eev eev 3:50- 3:55 Short hyperlinks to Python docs python 4:05- 4:35 Haskell code exploration with Emacs haskell 9 AM 10 AM 11 AM 12 PM 1 PM 2 PM 3 PM 4 PM 5 PM

Format: 4-min talk Etherpad: https://pad.emacsconf.org/2022-sat-open
Discuss on IRC: #emacsconf-gen
Status: Now playing on the conference livestream

Times in different timezones:
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~9:00 AM - 9:05 AM EST (US/Eastern)
which is the same as:
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~8:00 AM - 8:05 AM CST (US/Central)
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~7:00 AM - 7:05 AM MST (US/Mountain)
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~6:00 AM - 6:05 AM PST (US/Pacific)
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~2:00 PM - 2:05 PM UTC
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~3:00 PM - 3:05 PM CET (Europe/Paris)
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~4:00 PM - 4:05 PM EET (Europe/Athens)
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~7:30 PM - 7:35 PM IST (Asia/Kolkata)
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~10:00 PM - 10:05 PM +08 (Asia/Singapore)
Saturday, Dec 3 2022, ~11:00 PM - 11:05 PM JST (Asia/Tokyo)
Find out how to watch and participate

00:00:00.000 General and Development tracks 00:32.840 Conversations 01:02.120 Etherpad 01:31.600 Internet Relay Chat 02:01.360 Accessibility and open captions 02:22.440 status.emacsconf.org, #emacsconf-org 02:34.520 Guidelines for conduct 02:42.960 Recordings 03:05.360 Let's have fun

Description

Questions or comments? Please e-mail emacsconf-org-private@gnu.org