Back to the talks Previous by time: justl: Driving recipes within Emacs Next by time: What I'd like to see in Emacs Track: General

orgvm: a simple HTTP server for org

Corwin Brust (he/him/any, IRC: corwin)

The following image shows where the talk is in the schedule for Sun 2022-12-04. Solid lines show talks with Q&A via BigBlueButton. Dashed lines show talks with Q&A via IRC or Etherpad.

Format: 10-min talk followed by live Q&A (https://emacsconf.org/current/orgvm/room)
Etherpad: https://pad.emacsconf.org/2022-orgvm
Discuss on IRC: #emacsconf-gen
Status: Waiting for video from speaker

Times in different timezones:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~11:10 AM - 11:20 AM EST (US/Eastern)
which is the same as:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~10:10 AM - 10:20 AM CST (US/Central)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~9:10 AM - 9:20 AM MST (US/Mountain)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~8:10 AM - 8:20 AM PST (US/Pacific)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~4:10 PM - 4:20 PM UTC
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~5:10 PM - 5:20 PM CET (Europe/Paris)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~6:10 PM - 6:20 PM EET (Europe/Athens)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~9:40 PM - 9:50 PM IST (Asia/Kolkata)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~12:10 AM - 12:20 AM +08 (Asia/Singapore)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~1:10 AM - 1:20 AM JST (Asia/Tokyo)
Find out how to watch and participate

Description

OrgVM is, so far, a very simple nodejs wrapper, invoking Emacs in batch mode. I'll talk about how I use it to make project notes available on demand to my colleagues and how it works, especially the generation of elisp from javascript/JSON.

Questions or comments? Please e-mail emacsconf-org-private@gnu.org

Back to the talks Previous by time: justl: Driving recipes within Emacs Next by time: What I'd like to see in Emacs Track: General

CategoryOrgMode