The Wheels on D-Bus

Ian Eure (ee-uhn you-er, he/him/his, IRC: ieure)

The following image shows where the talk is in the schedule for Sun 2022-12-04. Solid lines show talks with Q&A via BigBlueButton. Dashed lines show talks with Q&A via IRC or Etherpad.

Format: 16-min talk followed by live Q&A (https://emacsconf.org/current/dbus/room)
Etherpad: https://pad.emacsconf.org/2022-dbus
Discuss on IRC: #emacsconf-dev
Status: Talk captioned

Times in different timezones:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~3:15 PM - 3:35 PM EST (US/Eastern)
which is the same as:
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~2:15 PM - 2:35 PM CST (US/Central)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~1:15 PM - 1:35 PM MST (US/Mountain)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~12:15 PM - 12:35 PM PST (US/Pacific)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~8:15 PM - 8:35 PM UTC
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~9:15 PM - 9:35 PM CET (Europe/Paris)
Sunday, Dec 4 2022, ~10:15 PM - 10:35 PM EET (Europe/Athens)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~1:45 AM - 2:05 AM IST (Asia/Kolkata)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~4:15 AM - 4:35 AM +08 (Asia/Singapore)
Monday, Dec 5 2022, ~5:15 AM - 5:35 AM JST (Asia/Tokyo)
Find out how to watch and participate

Description

In this talk, I’ll explore uses of D-Bus that supercharge your Emacs Operating System.

Questions or comments? Please e-mail emacsconf-org-private@gnu.org